My wonderful hubby

heard me swearing & cussing over the state of my pattern collection. I have 2 boxes of them & 2 files of them as well…………..ok yes I admit I have a problem when it comes to sewing related items (shoving todays fabric purchases deep in the cupboards), hence another reason I want my kids to sew I can leave my stash to them LOL.

Anyway back to the pattern problem, by the time I find the one I want I am over that project & thinking of the next :s So being the wonderful resourceful man he is he came up with this storage system for me. Involved a trip or two to Bunnings but thats ok 😉 I am slowly filling the rod & dropping hints for another about halfway down the cupboards.

The hardest part was finding the right “hanger” we knew what we wanted & ended up finding them in the curtain section, they are called cafe clips & come in packets of 7 so each time I take a trip to town I buy a few more packets & hang them up.

He certainly earnt brownie points the day he came up with this for me 😀

   close up of clips

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mad goat lady
    Jul 24, 2007 @ 08:54:16

    Awww isn’t he a clever boy?

    I bet that makes things so much easier for you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

