Left the sewing room

And spent a day in the kitchen. I love to cook & I was having a tupperware party so a great reason to get creative in the kitchen. Tried out new recipes on the girls & they were a great success.

The apple slice was the most favourite & I am gad there was some more hidden in the fridge I have been enjoying it with a cuppa.

APPLE & SOUR CREAM SLICE:

340gr packet butter cake mix

1 cup coconut

125g melted butter

800gr can pie apple (I used granny smith apples & just stewed them instead)

300gr sour cream

1 egg

1/4 cup milk

cinnamon sugar

Preheat oven to 180*. Grease & line a 22cm x 32cm pan. Place unprepared butter cake mix into bowl & add coconut. Add the melted butter & mix well. Press the mix into the base of the pan & cook for 10 mins or until lt brown. Spread apple over the base. Combine sour cream, egg & milk & whisk well. Pourover the apple & spread evenly. Sprinkle with cinnamon & bake for 30 mins. Cool & cut.

Let me know if you try it & what you think of it!! 🙂

Enjoy

Tina

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Di
    Aug 07, 2007 @ 19:06:03

    OMG i really want to try it Tina but i would eat it all myself will you come & help me eat it lol
    i think i will give it a go when our visitors make their way back from their Tassie trip & they stop in on their way back to Bribie but then again klaus’s sister & hubby are comming in September for a few day’s from Brisbane i could make it for them, yes, thats what I’m going to do
    thanks Tina

    Reply

  2. countrystitchin
    Aug 07, 2007 @ 19:46:48

    I will help you with it Di as I finished mine today 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

