A monumentous acheivement

I have to brag to you all that my 12month weight loss/exercise program has been well worth it. This time last year I was a size 16 creeping up to an 18 with a 16DD bust. And miserable to boot. But not anymore!!! I am now proudly & comfortably wearing size 10 yes size 10 denim 3/4pants & size 12 t-shirts. Also down to a 14C/12D bust. To say I am happy is an understatement I am freakin’ ecstatic!!! I feel so much better in myself & so much more energy its amazing. I have dropped 17kg in weight & inches for all parts of my body.

Mind you it hasn’t been easy & yes I have had blowouts, but hey I am human what do you expect? I still have my chocolate just not as often or as in bulk quantities as I used to!! But I can fit back into my lingerie much to hubby’s delight 🙂

As I was typing this post the song Skinny Girls by Alan O’Day popped into my head (I do have this somewhere on a 45 record!!)

Are you old enough to remember that song too ??

you can listen to it here if you want to.

Song Lyrics: Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.
I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
[Repeat x 2.]

Skinny girls!
They’re so compact.
You can put ’em in your pocket,
feed ’em a snack.
Those skinny girls.

Take em’ to a drive in (drive in, drive in, drive in).
They can liven up the show (show show show)
Nobody has to know.
Now if they slow you down,
you can pick ’em up off the ground
when you’re ready to go.

I… I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
Those skinny girls.

… love em’ I love em’ I love em’
I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
Those skinny girls.

Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.
Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.
Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.
I love those skinny girls (girls x 7)

Skinny girls!
You can twirl ’em when you dance!
You can toss ’em in the air when you make romance.
Those skinny girls.

They make you feel gigantic.
They go frantic over you.
Nothing you have to do.
When you want to be alone,
just turn ’em to the side.
They’re easy to hide
From you.

I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
Those skinny girls.

… love em’ I love em’ I love em’
I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
Those skinny girls.

Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.
Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.

Ah, skinny girls! They talk real high.
They make you cry
when they say goodbye.

I love her I love her I love her
I love her I love her I love her
That skinny girl.

I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
Those skinny girls.

—-
Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.
Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls. Skinny girls.
I love em’ I love em’ I love em’
[Repeat to fade…]

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alan O'Day
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 14:08:06

    Congratulations on your success, and I like your taste in music!

    Best wishes,

    Alan

    Reply

  2. Alan O'Day
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 14:09:31

    Congratualtions on your success, and I like your taste in music!

    Best wishes,

    Alan

    Reply

  3. Tina
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 05:52:56

    Thankyou Alan :)I grew up listening to music from that era & LOVE it so do my kids now 🙂

    Reply

  4. ImOnDiet
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 16:27:01

    Congratulations on your success,hope you the best

    Reply

  5. Trackback: All Women Blogging Carnival | SultanaBlog
  6. johnblogger
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 19:22:10

    i dont like the lyric

    Reply

Leave a Reply

