Future Stars of the silver screen

Well what a night it was, last night was our schools annual concert & award night. Soooo much hard work goes into this by both teachers & students, but the results are awesome!!!

Every year I offer my sewing skills to the class’s that my kids are in for costumes, props etc. This year I made 8 dresses, 16 sleeves & a 5mt curtain with the word Censored on it. Everything turned out awesome I feel. The kids really put the effort in with practise, making props etc so I feel they deserve to have great costumes.

pc130023-small.jpg this is my DD’s class they acted out the song “The Streak”

pc130024-small.jpg this is my DS’s class they acted out “6 white boomers”

Well done kids you were all fantastic & thankyou all for the choccies, wine & card you gave me 🙂

Cheers

Tina

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 13:43:08

    What a fun night, the costumes look fantastic and all the children look so happy. Well done!

    Reply

  2. grammyjo
    Dec 14, 2007 @ 00:41:26

    Looks like they enjoyed themselves. The school is lucky to have you Tina.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Moggie Madness » Blog Archive » All Women Blogging Carnival

Leave a Reply

