Hittin’ the frog & toad

For those that dont know Aussie Rhyming Slang it means we are hitting the road, travelling. We leave tomorrow morning (Friday) & return Sunday night

After having the worst school holidays on record, with both my kids unbelievably sick we are off to the big smoke (city) for the weekend. Natasha recently won tickets to the football at Subiaco Oval so we are off, much to Bobs disgust as he hates AFL,to watch West Coast Eagles & St Kilda battle it out.

The Target toy sale also starts today so we will be visiting Target whilst in Perth & the kids are taking their hard earned (yeah right!) pocket money with them for a spend up I know they are eyeing off a couple of DS games among other things. I am hoping to get a new pair of boots as my old faithfuls have given up the ghost. The zipper sticks & the soles are cracked 😦

While we are there I would love to go to the Janome shop & check out the MB4 *drool* but I know if I check them out I will hanker after one even more. Better keep putting my lotto tickets on I think!!!

Have a great weekend everyone

Happy Stitching

Tina xx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Di
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 19:48:14

    have a great weekend Tina you all deserve it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

