When the fur flies

Poor Miss Stitches being a chinchilla with fur over 2inches long she really feels the heat. So this year we decided to have her clipped at the vet to make he more comfortable.  I really wasnt prepared for what I saw when I picked her up. The vet warned me NO LAUGHING allowed!!!

OMG

I really wasnt expecting that! I thought surely they would have trimmed her all over ??? Not just taken her coat off!!! I swear I was in shock and so was she! Its been about a month now since her haircut & the fur is very very slowly growing back! And she is talking to me again now but wont go anywhere near the cat carrier……………..I wonder why?!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Robyn
    Dec 06, 2008 @ 10:43:54

    Poor Miss Stitches..she looks like a cat version of a french poodle..what were they thinking could have been trimmed more evenly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

