How to drive your daughter mad in 1 phone call..

OH man after Dad the other week & Ebay saga…………..its still on going too!! I had Mum ring me yesterday convo goes:

Me Hi Mum whats happening

Mum Hi………..ummm I tried something & it didnt work

Me hmmm you were at the computer werent you

Mum well yes how’d you know??

Me I just do! Ok what did you do?

Mum well I deleted a photo & I want it back, so I went to my recycle bin {insert a look from me that she knows what/where this is} found the photo, clicked on it & it had some options one was restore so I clicked that & IT DISAPPEARED!!!!

Me……….ummm disappeared from where?

Mum the recycle bin!!!

Me muttering FFS under breath, well of course it bloody did you restored it…………

Mum but to where??

Me well back to where it was when you deleted it, was that in ‘my pictures’

Mum, umm I think so hang on cue mouse clicking………..OHHHH look theres my photo!!!

Me………pondering is 10am toooo early for a drink

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 09:12:35

    lmao! Oh no! Sounds a bit like my Grandpa….

    Reply

  2. Jodie
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 07:29:50

    Gee I get those kind of phone calls from my mum as well – but it usually at 8.20am when I am desperately trying to get the kids out the door for school!!!

    Thanks so much for supporting my giveaway 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

